prepaid.ai vs My AI Front Desk
My AI Front Desk bundles voice, a website chatbot, messages, email drafts and forms into one monthly plan paid for in usage credits. prepaid.ai does one job — answering your phone — on prepaid plans of minutes. If you want every channel in one place, theirs covers more of them.
Last checked · their details from My AI Front Desk’s own public pages, prices as listed there
What each one offers.
Ours is read from our live plans in the United States. Theirs is what their own pages said; the small number beside a fact points to the page it came from.
| Feature | prepaid.ai | My AI Front Desk |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | Prepaid plans of 30 days with minutes included, metered per second. Top up when you need more. | A monthly plan with usage included, then credits.1 |
| Starting price | US$29 for 100 minutes every 30 days (Lite, United States). | $99/month, or $79/month billed annually, with 200 voice minutes.1 |
| Free trial | 7 days free, no card. Build your AI and talk to it in the browser first. | 7-day free trial; “No credit card required”.1 |
| Contract | None. A plan runs 30 days; recharge when you want to. | “No contracts, no hidden fees”; cancel anytime.1 |
| Who answers | An AI phone line. We don’t offer live human receptionists. | An AI receptionist.1 |
| Books appointments | Yes, during the call, into a time it has checked is free. | Yes — it books “appointments against your live calendar”.2 |
| Calendars named | Google Calendar. | Calendars connect through Zapier.1 |
| Tells callers it’s an AI | Yes — at the start of every call, in the words each country asks for. | Not stated on their public pages |
| Numbers and countries | A local number in the United States, New Zealand, Australia, the United Kingdom and Canada, or forward the number you have. | Not stated on their public pages |
| Integrations and API | An MCP server, an API and webhooks. | Zapier; API access on the Partner/Enterprise plan.12 |
Honest about where each one wins.
- You want chat, email and web forms handled alongside the phone.
- Your callers speak many languages — they list “20+ languages”.
- You want a few outbound calls a day from the same plan.
- You want to pay ahead: a 30-day plan with minutes included, and no contract.
- You want callers told it’s an AI at the start of every call.
- You want it to book into Google Calendar while the caller is on the line.
- You want a local number in the United States, New Zealand, Australia, the United Kingdom and Canada.
- You want to hear your own AI before you pay — 7 days free, no card.
My AI Front Desk’s details were read on their own pages on . Prices and plans change — check their page before you decide. Anything their pages did not state is left blank above rather than guessed.
- 1My AI Front Desk — pricingwww.myaifrontdesk.com/pricing
- 2My AI Front Desk — home pagewww.myaifrontdesk.com/